My Yummy Local Life











{April 21, 2012}   North Raleigh Farmers Market 4/21

So my little man, Einstein had a vet appointment this morning in north Raleigh.  I decided to go ahead and bring him with to the N. Raleigh Farmer’s Market, which is the market we frequented when we lived in Raleigh.  This also bought me at least an extra hour of sleep this morning since I did not have to rush to be at the Carrboro market at 7am, which I still maintain is too early to be anywhere! Also I still know pretty much everyone at the Raleigh market so that was awesome to stop by and say hello.  Anyways, here is what I got:

From my good friend Bobby Kirk from Cane Creek farm I got the sweet potatoes, two types of onions, broccoli, lettuce mix and strawberries for $24. Got some hothouse cherry tomatoes and an english cucumber for $4.80 and got some mismatched chicken eggs for $3.50.  For a grand total this week of: $32.30!

Also harvested about a half a pound of Kale today from Love Chapel Hill Gardens, and have a bundle of asparagus and the green beans still hanging out from last week.

Menu will be up tomorrow but I can tell you it is going to be majorly delicious 🙂



Everything looks divine! I would love it if you joined my link party where we celebrate all things fresh, local, organic and delicious 🙂 http://inherchucks.com/2012/04/19/whats-in-the-box-22/. Hope to see you there!



I just happened to stumble across your sit and the post North Raleigh Farmers Market 4/21 My Yummy Local Life. The information you provide really makes me think. Thanks for writing the article.



[…] is overwhelming.  There were quail eggs, burdock, corn meal, cucumbers, wheat berry sprouts, sweet potatoes, pumpkins and fennel.  I think we might have covered the spectrum.  Thank you to everyone who […]



Leave a comment

et cetera