My Yummy Local Life











{June 7, 2012}   Leftover Chickpea and Quinoa Burgers

I made this chickpea fennel recipe last week.  I didn’t love it.  It was a bit bland, needed some more flavor.  But, I hate throwing away perfectly good food.  So I took the leftovers and made these “burgers” out of it.

1 cup leftover chickpea fennel salad

1 cup leftover quinoa

1 egg

2 tbsp of cheese- I used the beautiful gouda with caraway seeds that I got at the market this week

enough whole wheat flour to hold everything together

  • Process everything together in a food processor
  • Dump into a bowl and use a spoon to make sure everything is combined evenly
  • Heat cast iron pan to medium with a small amount of oil
  • Form into patties, brown on both side (about 15 min total)
delicious! Thanks for linking up and sharing with the rest of the party 🙂



Such a creative idea! I’m definitely going to try something like it now.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
