My Yummy Local Life











{September 9, 2012}   Menu-ish…kinda winging it…

Gotta be honest, I just don’t really feel like planning out my meals this week.  I never got to the tostados last week, and I saw a recipe over at Two Peas and their pod for tofu tostados, so I might make those.  I got a couple of leeks, so I might make the leek pasta thing from jamie oliver– might really cheat and do it with Ramen noodle- seriously- that is the laziness I am feeling at the moment.  I have leftover stir fry and leftover wonton wrappers, so I might chop up the stir fry in the food processor and make up some “stir fry” wontons. I have calzones left from last week (2), and I might make another 3-4 more this week because they just freeze so veyr nicely and can be reheated in either the microwave at work or in the toaster oven at home (true story, I don’t own a microwave).

I made pumpkin pretzels, pumpkin muffins and pumpkin spice latte mix yesterday.  I was not kidding about Fall equalling pumpkin everything in my house.  I intended to make pumpkin spice ice cream, but I ran out of pumpkin at the moment- I do have some frozen though, so I might thaw it out to do that while it is still hot-ish outside.  It is raining as I type this, so it’s supposed to cool down.

Beautiful Rosette Pumpkin Muffins

 

Pile of Pumpkin Pretzels

 

Fried Pork wontons with cucumber to balance out the fried 🙂

Too bad my lovely veggies wont just make themselves into lovely meals.  Here’s to hoping that the hubby has some ideas when he gets back from work later today. What would you make with the veggies I got this week? Something with sweet potatoes… or butternut squash… or tomatoes (I am drowning in tomatoes)- Ah well… I’m sure inspiration will come to me soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

et cetera
