My Yummy Local Life











{September 15, 2012}   Cane Creek Farm Store 9/15

Had a kind of light week as far as using things up completely last week, so this week, I decided to skip the farmer’s market and head to the Cane Creek Farm store.  Multiple reasons: One is that Einstein could come with me and get out of the house for a little bit. Two is I know Bobby trades stuff for citrus sometimes, and I needed a couple of lemons for Ginger Ale 3.0.  Three is that there is always a wheel of Hoop cheese and you can get a chunk cut off of whatever size you like.

Einstein so happy to be riding.

I paid a total of $27.80.  Here’s what I got:

From Cane Creek Farm store

 

2 acorn squashes, one other winter squash that I dont now its name, 2 red onions, 1 bulb of garlic, 2 oranges, 2 lemons, 2 red bell peppers, 2 gala apples (best type ever), 1 POUND of hoop cheese, and a bottle of 5 pepper hot sauce.

It’s going to be another yummy week- I am sure of it!

 

 

Leslie says:

Gala apples ARE the best 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
