My Yummy Local Life











{November 11, 2012}   This weeks (and next weeks) menu

20121110-124000.jpg

Lots of food going on this week, trying to use up some of the stuff in my freezer and refrigerator.

Leftover stew from Sue tonight, and also getting a pizza from earth fare (only $6!)

The general plan for this week:
BBQ pork Sammies (got some fococcia and a cibatta roll to put it on)- BBQ courtesy of my swap with Bridget

Beans and rice- beans in the crock pot. Making this in honor of our last week of the Dave Ramsey FPU class.

Pumpkin ricotta ravioli- this will use up the won tons in the fridge. Also I have about a half a jar of opened pumpkin to use. I’m thinking of toasting them in brown butter.

Sweet potato quesadillas- one of my go to meals- and I have wraps and sweet potatoes that do not want to move to AZ.

Spaghetti with meat sauce that I found in the freezer

Might work a little further down this list if I need to. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
