My Yummy Local Life











{February 13, 2013}   Happy Galentines Day

I think most “hallmark- driven” holidays are pretty dumb. But Galentines day I can completely get behind. Yeah, I probably wouldn’t go through all the mess of making cards and planning a party (even if all my lady friends were not spread all over the country), but I think taking a minute to express my gratitude for some of these friendships is completely great. So these are not in any type of order so don’t go getting jealous because you are first, but here are some of the ladies I am grateful are in my life 🙂

Carrie Lynn is one of my lifetime friends We’ve made it though the awkward middle school years and the stress of both of our wedding days together and many things in between. She is always positive and keeps things real. Love ya girl.

Sue is my BFF. I love sharing recipes and talking with you about everything from marriage to health to food to just life. Irreplaceable. That’s all I can say.

Megan is my BFF too. In addition to letting me and Einstein crash at her house for about a month during our move, she brings an energy an passion for life into to room. We probably know way too much about each other but that’s okay.

Carolyn is the best. I love her discerning heart for Jesus and her ability to be an encourager even in the hardest times. I love that she lets me cook for her (read: experiment on her) and I’m super excited for her to come visit us in less than one month!

Amanda is a beacon of joy. I love cooking and sharing life together and being a “big sister” to her. She always knows the right thing to say to brighten my day, but isn’t afraid to ask for help when she needs it as well.

Alicia is beautiful. She’s the first college kid Gary and I “adopted” and it has been an honor getting to know her and seeing her flourish into a lovely confident young lady.

Jeanine (and Riley & Avery)- I love all 3 of you. Thank you for sharing your kids with me and also being a great friend to me. Also I appreciate you recognizing talents in me that I might not have recognized myself and encouraging me to use my God given gifts.

Sarah, Bridget and Jana for being sounding boards and excellent co-workers. Words can’t express how different working is without an office full of y’all to go to after class.

Ann, Sarah, April, Ioana and Nellie for being wonderful wives and encouragements to me and those you encounter every day in Chapel Hill.

Jo, Abby, Abby, Allison, Melissa (and probably more Love Chapel Hill ladies that I am forgetting at the moment) for letting Gary and I be a part of your life and feed you and see your grow into God’s plans for your life.

So there it is. Happy Galentines Day y’all. I am blessed to be able to call each of you my friend.

Jeanine says:

We love and miss you, Miss Lisa! Thank you for the blessing that you are in ALL our lives!!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
