My Yummy Local Life











{February 28, 2013}   A Box of Veggies!

20130226-095902.jpg

Well…here goes nothing y’all. Next Thursday I will begin getting a produce box every week from Yum Yum Produce. I’m excited and nervous. Excited to have local food here in my new place, nervous that I don’t get to hand pick my own and touch everything before deciding. It seems like these boxes will be mostly veggies and not much fruit so I’ll probably still have to get some stuff from the grocery store. The good news is fruit had to travel a lot less distance to get here from California than it does to get to Carolina. So stay tuned, I get my box on Thursdays so I’ll probably post my delicious box pictures on Fridays most of the time. Get ready to help me out with some creative recipes 🙂

Leave a Reply

et cetera
