My Yummy Local Life











{July 12, 2013}   Cottonwood Farmer’s Market!

My box starts up again NEXT week- and I am so very ready…but yesterday was the first week of the cottonwood farmer’s market. Although I could have spent the entire grocery budget for the week, I was really good and only spent $32 πŸ™‚

Here’s what I got:

20130712-082546.jpg

1 lb plums (fresh fruit!), Lettuce mix, a dozen eggs- $11
1 lb of petite sirloin steak- $12
Cherry tomatoes- $3
2 heads of garlic, 1 bright yellow squash, 1 cucumber, 3 peppers- $6

Yummy for my tummy! I don’t know what we will make with it all, but I know my will be yummy and delicious πŸ™‚

Also- check out the clouds at sunset last night once the monsoon had started to move along:

20130712-083006.jpg

Leave a Reply

et cetera
